Parliament of India

by suthir - uploaded on November 10, 2016, 3:55 pm

The Parliament is composed of the President of India and the houses. It is bicameral with two houses: Rajya Sabha (Council of States) and the Lok Sabha (House of the People). The President in his role as head of legislature has full powers to summon and prorogue either house of Parliament or to dissolve Lok Sabha.

Indian Parliament Parliament of India
Safe for Work?


0 Comments. Please login to comment or add your own remix.